Telangana Hosts the Yonex-Sunrise 35th Sub Junior National Badminton Championship with 33 States in Participation

The championship was inaugurated by Sri Patnam Mahender Reddy, the honorable Minister for Information and Talk Call Mines & Geology for Telangana State.

Hyderabad: The Jwala Gutta Badminton Academy in Moinabad, Telangana, is abuzz with excitement as it plays host to the prestigious Yonex-Sunrise 35th Sub Junior National Badminton Championship from September 14 to 19, 2023.

Organized by the Telangana Badminton Association, this championship features young talent in the U-15 and U-17 categories from 33 states across India.

The championship was inaugurated by Sri Patnam Mahender Reddy, the honorable Minister for Information and Talk Call Mines & Geology for Telangana State.

The event saw the presence of eminent personalities, including Dr. Lakshmi IAS, VC & MD of the Sports Authority of Telangana, Sri Uday Singh, Chairman of Sujatha International School, Dr. Rama Krishna, Principal of KL University, Sri Shekar Chandra Biswas, Vice President and Chairman of the Technical Committee of the Badminton Association of India, Sri Kanuri Vamsidhar, Treasurer of the Badminton Association of Telangana, and former Badminton International Player Jwala Gutta.

The championship kicked off with intense matches in the Boys Singles U-15 and U-17 categories. In the U-15 Boys Singles, Arham Shobhawat from Rajasthan secured a victory against Nimit Pal from Chandigarh, while Aarush Pawaskar from Goa displayed an impressive performance against Sahil Kumar from Tripura.

Taranraj Raja from Tamil Nadu beat Tanmainihal Uttam from Telangana, and Arnav Yadav from Uttar Pradesh advanced due to a walkover against Parth Gawri from Haryana.

Shivansh Rana from Himachal Pradesh defeated Eric James from the Andaman and Nicobar Islands, and Rutva Sajwan from Maharashtra emerged victorious against Hingmon Limboo from Sikkim.

Pranjal Das from West Bengal defeated Garvit Kansal from Chhattisgarh, while Tanish Choksi from Gujarat beat Jatin Kumar from Haryana. Porselvan I from Puducherry defeated Heloka Swu from Nagaland, and Yuva Surya Jagarlamudi from Telangana beat Shreyansh Vikram Pathak from Chhattisgarh.

Gavin Kharbuki from Meghalaya defeated Ansh Kumar Singh from the Andaman and Nicobar Islands, and Manku Taku from Arunachal Pradesh secured a victory against Aaryan Sethi from Delhi.

Akhil Reddy Bobba from Andhra Pradesh defeated Krish Bhargav from Telangana, and Shaurya Mishra from Madhya Pradesh beat Arnav Posla from Chandigarh.

Suryadev Sarath Kumar from Kerala emerged victorious against Shivam Hada from Rajasthan, and Bapun Rout from Odisha defeated Advait Balakrishnan from Goa. Sachet Tripathy from Maharashtra secured a win against Viraj Sharma from Punjab National Bank.

In the U-15 Girls Singles category, Leonie Tayenjam from Manipur defeated Aksa Mary C.A. Chadayangad from Kerala, and Jashvitha Dangati from Andhra Pradesh emerged victorious against Vaishnavi Bhadauria from Delhi.

Garima Verma from Himachal Pradesh secured a win against Jyoshika Enjam from Telangana, and Mokshita Bhardwaj from Rajasthan beat Yashila Ritika Chelluri from Goa.

Aikya Shetty from Karnataka defeated Sahanah Tamilselvam from Puducherry, and Snowy Goswami from Jammu and Kashmir emerged victorious against Gurleen Kaur Dhillon from Punjab National Bank. Lalrinhlui Hmar from Mizoram defeated Sonika Banik from West Bengal, and Vanshika from Chandigarh beat Deiphisha Dohling from Meghalaya.

Aaradhya Buragohain from Assam secured a win against Mihika Jagdale from Madhya Pradesh, and Hitha Maria Jose from Kerala defeated Renushri Syamalaraoyavarna from Andhra Pradesh.

Anusanjana Murali from Telangana beat Shivanjali Thite from Goa, and Chanulembi Sapam from Manipur emerged victorious against Lakshya Y. from the Andaman and Nicobar Islands.

Ridhima Saini from Chandigarh defeated Netania T. Tariang from Meghalaya, while Adarshini Shri N.B. from Tamil Nadu secured a victory against Yana Gupta from Uttar Pradesh. Leonie Tayenjam from Manipur also beat Isha Bhowmik from Tripura.

In the U-17 Boys Singles, Ishmeet Singh from Uttar Pradesh secured a dominant win against Baibhab Sinha from Tripura, and Mithes R. from Tamil Nadu defeated Eric James from the Andaman and Nicobar Islands.

Sarvesh Mahesh Yadav from Maharashtra defeated Advaith Reddy Pochana from Telangana, and Mithileish P.K. from Puducherry beat Uday Rana from Chandigarh. Vansh Sindhu from Haryana defeated Ashu Gopal from Jharkhand, and Rishav Ngangom from Manipur secured a victory against Kartik from Bihar.

Sankeerth P. from Karnataka defeated Yash Desai from Goa, and Mahendra Kalahasthi from Andhra Pradesh beat Divyansh Rawat from Delhi. Manikanta Reddy Vanukuri Shanmukha from Andhra Pradesh secured a win against Rupam Majumder from West Bengal, and Saurav Sahu from Chhattisgarh defeated Udayan Sharma from Jammu and Kashmir.

Jagsher Singh Khangurra from Punjab National Bank beat Urv Patel from Gujarat, and Harish Ragavendiran V. from Puducherry secured a victory against Topzang Lepcha from Sikkim. Ranveer Singh from Bihar defeated Shrihan Banik from Tripura, and Jangjeet Singh Kajla from Rajasthan secured a win against Devvrat Munjal from Haryana.

Vedic Gupta from Karnataka defeated Ameya Naktode from Maharashtra, and Yogansh Singh from Delhi beat Yuva Surya Jagarlamudi from Telangana.

In the U-17 Girls Singles category, Snowy Goswami from Jammu and Kashmir defeated Sneha Chettri from Meghalaya, and Divyanshi Gautam from Uttar Pradesh overcame Samridhi from Punjab National Bank. Jade Anil from Karnataka secured a win against Parul Choudhary from Rajasthan, and Leonie Tayenjam from Manipur beat Ashnoor Kaur from Chandigarh.

Ishika Poddar from Chhattisgarh defeated Geetashree Dey from Odisha, and Twinkle Sullad from Goa emerged victorious against Vaibhavi Singh from Bihar.

Saanvi Nautiyal from Punjab National Bank defeated Avikaa Borgohain from Assam, and Deepshika Neredimelli from Telangana secured a win against Biswanjali Subba from Sikkim.

Sakshi Kurbkhelgi from Goa defeated Sarah Sharma from Jharkhand, and Keerthy Manchala from Telangana emerged victorious against Srija P. from Bihar.

Kavya Marvaniya from Gujarat defeated Mahi Pawar from Madhya Pradesh, and Skiedeep Kour from Jammu and Kashmir secured a win against Lalrinkimi from Mizoram.

Poojitha Gadiraju from Andhra Pradesh defeated Priti Parna Saha from Tripura, and Ishita Negi from Delhi beat Rishita Pandey from Telangana. Diya Bheemaiah B. from Karnataka secured a win against Rashi Mall from Chhattisgarh, and Kanishka Bijarnia from West Bengal defeated Aparna Sajeev P. from Kerala.

The mixed doubles matches in the U-15 and U-17 categories also showcased the talent and teamwork of the young players from various states.

With fierce competition and young talents on display, the Yonex-Sunrise 35th Sub Junior National Badminton Championship promises to be an event filled with thrilling matches and remarkable performances.

Badminton enthusiasts and fans from across the nation eagerly await the crowning of the next generation of badminton stars.

Back to top button