Hyderabad-Bengaluru Vande Bharat Express to Launch on this date | Know timings and halts

The upcoming Vande Bharat train is scheduled to run between Kachiguda (Hyderabad) and Yesvantpur (Bengaluru) starting from September 24.

Hyderabad: The Central Government has brought yet another piece of good news to the people of Telangana, as the Railway prepares to launch its third Vande Bharat Express on September 24.

Related Stories
Reddy accuses Cong of making impractical promises to secure power
Vande Bharat Express Emerges as the Preferred Mode of Transport amongst Youth
Modi to flag off 3rd Vande Bharat in Rajasthan on Sep 24
Telangana polls: BJP, Jana Sena to hold seat sharing talks
Corruption by KCR’s family being talked about in Delhi too: Rajnath

In a statement released here on Friday, Union Minister of Tourism & Culture and Telangana BJP President G Kishan Reddy announced this milestone achievement.

He noted that the Central Government had previously introduced the Secunderabad-Visakhapatnam Vande Bharat train as a special gift for Sankranthi and the Secunderabad-Tirupati Vande Bharat train for Ugadi celebrations.

The upcoming Vande Bharat train is scheduled to run between Kachiguda (Hyderabad) and Yesvantpur (Bengaluru) starting from September 24.

The inauguration ceremony for this train will take place at Kachiguda at 1230 hours and will be launched by Prime Minister Narendra Modi from Delhi. The event will witness the participation of Telangana Governor Dr Tamilisai Soundararajan, Union Minister Kishan Reddy, and other dignitaries.

Starting from Kachiguda at 5:30 AM daily (except Wednesdays), the train will make stops at Mahabubnagar (6:59 AM), Kurnool City (8:39 AM), and Anantapur (10:54 AM) before reaching Yesvantpur at 2:15 PM.

The return journey from Yesvantpur will commence at 3:00 PM, with stops at Anantapur (5:40 PM), Kurnool City (7:50 PM), and Mahbubnagar (9:39 PM), before arriving at Kachiguda at 11:15 PM.

Additionally, on Sundays, the train will follow a different route, passing through Falaknuma, Shadnagar, Jadcharla, Devarakadra, Gadwal, Don, Pendekallu Junction, Gutti, Kallur, Dharmavaram Junction, Penugonda, Rangepalli, Hindupur, Thondebavi, and Yelahanka Junction before reaching Lottegollahalli in Yesvantpur.

Key highlights of the Vande Bharat Express include the fact that the train traverses 12 districts across Telangana, Andhra Pradesh, and Karnataka, including Hyderabad, Rangareddy, Mahabubnagar, Wanaparthy, Jogulamba, Gadwal, Kurnool, Nandyal, Anantapur, and Chikballapur.

It boasts an impressive average speed of 71.74 kilometers per hour, significantly reducing travel time compared to previous options.

Major stations on this route include Kachiguda (Hyderabad), Kurnool, Anantapur, and Yesvantpur (Bengaluru).

The train provides easy access to prominent tourist destinations like Golconda Fort, Charminar, Gadwal Fort, Srisailam (near Kurnool), Sathya Sai Prasanthi Nilayam (Anantapur), and various tourist attractions in Bengaluru.

This new rail connection bridges the country’s IT capital, Bengaluru, with the startup hub, Hyderabad, enhancing connectivity and fostering economic development in the region, the statement added.

Back to top button